Bihar Diwas Celebration

3/24/2022 12:00:00 AM

Bihar Road Construction Department Minister, Mr Nitin Nabin, on Thursday, March 24, 2022, called upon the students of International School of Management (ISM), Patna, to be agents of change by working for the state’s holistic development. “Take a pledge to perform your duties and responsibilities towards the society and act without fear or favour, ' Mr Nabin said in his address at 110 th Bihar Diwas celebrations on the ISM campus. Mr Nabin, who was the chief guest on the occasion, said there had been a perceptible change in perception towards Bihar and Biharis who had been contributing in the growth of other states. “It is now our duty to educate the son of the soil to repay the debt of the soil. Our past has been glorious. The future will also be glorious. But, you will all have to play an important role,” the minister added.

Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU) registrar, Mr Rakesh Kumar Singh, in his address, stressed upon ethical values for conservation of cultural heritage. The AKU registrar, who is also a nano technology expert, said a sustainable development was not possible without a synergy between people working in different disciplines. Earlier, ISM director, Prof R K Singh welcomed the guests and introduced them to the audience. The event started with lighting of the ceremonial lamp and offering floral tributes to legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar, Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw, ISM founder, Mr Tarkeshwar Singh, and former legislator Mr Navin Kishore Prasad Sinha by the chief guest, AKU registrar, ISM chairman, Mr Samrendra Singh, vice chairman, Mr Deval Singh, secretary, Mr Amal Singh, director, Prof (Dr) RK Singh and Mr Sanjay Singh. Mr Rakesh Kumar Singh, Mr Samrendra Singh and Mr Amal Singh also distributed certificates and medals to winners of the sports carnival held earlier.Later, a lively cultural programme, which included songs, dance and mime showcasing the rich culture of Bihar, was presented by students. The event was anchored by assistant professor Ms Shilpi Kavita while Assistant professor, Mr Nayan Ranjan Sinha proposed a vote of thanks.